Someone told me tonight…

March 1, 2010 at 12:10 am (my Life)

that going through these rough moments will help bring on better moments in life. I said that I hope they are really good…which actually sounds quite, selfish or overly deserving? Of course I didn’t realize it until after but, I said it to try to convince myself that something good could happen at all. Mostly, I fear that these horrible moments in life are there to make me stronger, perhaps stronger for something far worse to come?

I know people who are going through far worse and they seem to hold themselves together just fine. I just feel like I’m ready to be happy again. I’m ready for the good life-altering situations to start happening and the bad ones to stop. I want to be able to help others. I want to make a difference in someone else’s life they way my friends and family have made a difference in mine.

Leave a comment